Skip to main content

NSO and Mihhail Gerts: Wagner and Brahms

NSO: Mihhail Gerts conducts Wagner, Stanford and Brahms


NSO: Mihhail Gerts conducts Wagner, Stanford and Brahms

Stanford 100

Mihhail Gerts, conductor
Carol McGonnell, clarinet 

Wagner Prelude & Liebestod from Tristan und Isolde
Stanford Clarinet Concerto 
Brahms Symphony No. 4 

The NSO’s Stanford 100 series marking the centenary of Charles Villiers Stanford’s death begins with the enchanting Clarinet Concerto paired with his peers, Wagner and Brahms. 
‘Extraordinary clarinettist’ (New York Times) Carol McGonnell is the soloist for the romantic and characterful concerto with Mihhail Gerts – ‘captivating from the first to the last note’ (RPonline) – conducting. 
The Prelude & Liebestod from Wagner’s Tristan und Isolde is sensual and sublime, Brahms’ mighty and magnificent Fourth Symphony a poetic, passionate masterpiece.

Presented by NCH

Book Now
Friday 2 Feb 2024
Main Stage
€15, €24.50, €32, €38.50
Share this event
Facebook twitter


You May Also Like

Love is in the Air


Love is in the Air

Friday 1 Mar 2024 1:05PM

The Home Of Music In Ireland