Skip to main content

NSO and Leslie Suganandarajah: Stanford, Mendelssohn and Beethoven

NSO: Leia Zhu plays Mendelssohn


NSO: Leia Zhu plays Mendelssohn

Stanford 100

Leslie Suganandarajah, conductor 
Leia Zhu, violin 

Stanford Irish Rhapsody No.1 
Mendelssohn Violin Concerto
Beethoven Symphony No. 4

Stanford 100 concludes with his First Irish Rhapsody, decorously laced with traditional melodies woven into the most finely spun musical cloth. 
Two exciting talents – conductor Leslie Suganandarajah and violinist Leia Zhu, ‘making that difficult transition from prodigy to star with apparent ease’ (The Guardian) – make their NSO debuts with Mendelssohn’s heart-on-sleeve Violin Concerto, stamped with his signature lyrical lightness of touch. 
Beethoven’s Fourth Symphony moves from shadow to light and a high-wire finale of quicksilver contrasts and prancing humour. 

Presented by NCH

Book Now
Friday 15 Mar 2024
Main Stage
€15, €24.50, €32, €38.50
Share this event
Facebook twitter


You May Also Like

The Home Of Music In Ireland