Skip to main content

NSO and Julio García-Vico: Brahms and Dvořák

NSO: Dvořák Symphony 'From the New World'


NSO: Dvořák Symphony 'From the New World'

Julio García-Vico, conductor
Denis Kozhukhin, piano

Brahms Piano Concerto No. 2
Dvořák Symphony No. 9, ‘From the New World

New horizons and home thoughts from abroad colour two stirring masterpieces.

Brahms’ passionate and whimsical Second Piano Concerto perfectly blends the grandiose and the intimate, Dvořák’s From the New World an homage to America’s frontier spirit and soul, the achingly beautiful melody at its heart speaking of homesickness for the composer’s native Bohemia.

Denis Kozhukhin, ‘a focused wave of energy’ (Bachtrack), is the soloist for the Brahms, Julio García-Vico, ‘the real deal’ (Medici), conducts.

Presented by NCH

Book Now
Friday 12 Jan 2024
Main Stage
€15, €24.50, €32, €38.50
Share this event
Facebook twitter


You May Also Like

The Home Of Music In Ireland