Skip to main content

You heard it first

NMD24: You heard it first


NMD24: You heard it first

Crash Ensemble
Susan Doyle, flute
Leonie Bluett, clarinet
Roddy O’Keeffe, trombone
Brian Bolger, electric guitar
Caitriona Frost, percussion
Andrew Zolinsky, piano
Larissa O’Grady, violin
Robin Panter, viola
Kate Ellis, cello
Caimin Gilmore, double bass
Ryan McAdams, conductor
Adrian Hart, audio producer

Five musical sketches, all world premieres, from Crash Works music creators:
Aleksandr Nisse
Aoife King
Cathal O’Riordan
Lara Weaver
Tim Doyle

Are you curious to learn more about how music creators work? Crash Works returns in 2024 with a unique open session casting light on the genesis of the composition process. Join Crash Ensemble as they take a first look at the sketches of five emerging composers, which this year consider humanity’s relationship with the environment—exploring ideas around sustainability and climate action. 

Crash Works is a commission and development hub for music creators at pivotal stages of their careers. A collaboration between Crash Ensemble and New Music Dublin, it offers a range of mentoring and support, culminating in a commission for full ensemble by each creator to be premiered at New Music Dublin in 2025. Come along to this working session to make sure you hear it first!

Co-commissioned by Crash Ensemble and New Music Dublin with support from the Arts Council and Dublin City Council.

Presented by New Music Dublin in partnership with NCH & RTÉ and supported by The Arts Council

Book Now
Friday 26 Apr 2024
The Studio

Concessions: €10

Discount Packages

  • Festival Package - All ticketed concerts at NCH & beyond - €224. BOOK HERE
  • Four Main Stage concerts - €70 BOOK HERE
  • 10 Concerts for 15% off. BOOK HERE
  • 5 Concerts for 10% off. BOOK HERE
  • Diatribe Stage - 5 concerts - €60. BOOK HERE
Share this event
Facebook twitter