Skip to main content

Chamber Music Series - Pirosmani Quartet

Chamber Music Series - Pirosmani Quartet


Chamber Music Series - Pirosmani Quartet

Pirosmani Quartet
Mairead Hickey violin
William Hagen violin
Natanael Ferreira viola
Aleksey Shadrin cello

Mozart String Quartet in D major K.575 
Dave Flynn The Cranning 
Dvořák String Quartet in G major Op.106 

Mairéad Hickey’s Pirosmani Quartet returns for a second tour by popular request, bringing together four stars of the international chamber music circuit.

They open with Mozart’s charming D major Quartet K.575, the first of his three quartets written for the cellist King of Prussia. Alongside her stellar career as a classical violinist, Mairéad has also won eight world Irish fiddle titles and there could be no-one better to present Dave Flynn’s stunning trad-classical crossover quartet, The Cranning. Dvořák’s G major quartet is one of his most joyful and memorable works, sure to leave you singing all the way home. 

Presented by NCH in association with the National String Quartet Foundation 

Book Now
Sunday 29 Sep 2024
Kevin Barry Recital Room

10% discount for Friends of NCH

Share this event
Facebook twitter


Other Concerts in the NCH Chamber Music Series this Autumn