International Concert Series 2022

Isata Kanneh-Mason, Piano

Thursday 20th January 2022

Buy Tickets


a profound and greatly gifted artist who radiates warmth, joy and much-needed musical sunshine

Please note change to earlier start time in line with public health restrictions

Piano Sonata No. 14 in C Minor, K457  
Beethoven Piano Sonata No. 1 in F Minor, Op 2 No 1  
Sofia Gubaidulina  Chaconne   
Scriabin 24 Preludes Op 11 (selection) 
Rachmaninov Études-tableaux Op 39, Nos. 1, 2, 4, 5 and 6  
Chopin Ballade No. 2 in F Major, Op 38  

Brimming with joie de vivre, pianist, Isata Kanneh-Mason sounds the significant first notes in the National Concert Hall’s 2022 International Concert Series which invites audiences to rediscover and reimagine the power and magic of music in the times we live in.   

A member of the celebrated Kanneh-Mason dynasty, she enjoys a successful and increasingly busy concert career as a solo artist, with concerto appearances, solo recitals and chamber concerts throughout the UK and further afield.  She also continues to perform with her siblings, including regular duo recitals with her brother, the cellist, Sheku Kanneh-Mason.  

On the occasion of her NCH début, she shares a programme of piano music that she will also perform at some of the most illustrious concert venues in Europe this spring as one of the European Concert Hall Organisation’s Rising Stars. 

Presented by NCH
Supported by the Department of Tourism, Culture, Arts, Gaeltacht, Sport and Media and The Irish Times as print media partner.