Alea String Quartet

Saturday 24th June, 2023

Buy Tickets

Alea String Quartet (Graz, Austria)

Sigrid Praesent, first violin
Igmar Jenner, second violin
Wolfgang Stangl, viola
Tobias Stosiek, violoncello

Franz Schubert Rosamunde String Quartet No.13 (D 804)
Ludwig Van Beethoven The Rage Over The Lost Penny (Op.129)
Gerhard Praesent Big Apple String Quartet No.4 (Op.53) (Irish Premiere)
David Ernest Mc Carthy String Quartet No.1 (2012)
Igmar Jenner Majaa (2010) (Irish Premiere)

String Quartet Alea Ensemble from the city of Graz in Austria perform Schubert Rosamunde String Quartet No. 13 (D 804), along with Beethoven’s Rage Over The Lost Penny (Op.129) & also featuring new music by Gerhard Praesent, David Ernest McCarthy and Igmar Jenner.

Presented by David Ernest McCarthy.
Sponsored by Austrian Embassy, Dublin