Order for
Your shopping cart is empty.
NCH Chamber Music Series 2019/2020

International Guitar Series

November 2019 - April 2020

Buy Tickets

A six concert series of music for solo guitar, guitar duo and guitar quartet, featuring leading artists from USA, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia and Ireland.


David Leisner

David Leisner, guitar

Saturday 9th november, 7.30pm

Mertz Elégie
David Leisner Labyrinths
Falla Homenaje ‘Pour le tombeau de Claude Debussy’
Mertz Tarantelle
Villa-Lobos 12 Études


Katona Twins

THursday 5th December, 7.30pm

Peter & Zoltán Katona guitars

Programme to include works by J.S. Bach, Bartók, Bernstein, Django Reinhardt, Manuel de Falla and their own compositions.

Katona Twins

Zoran Dukic

Zoran Dukic, guitar

WEdnesday 15th January, 7.30pm

J.S. Bach Siciliana BWV 1001
Piazzolla Invierno Porteño
J.S. Bach Andante BWV 1003
Piazzolla Adios Noniño
J.S. Bach Largo BWV 1005
Piazzolla La Muerte del Angel
J.S. Bach Sarabanda BWV 1004
Stephen Goss Cinema Paradiso
- “Paris, Texas”
- “Modern Times”
- “Noir”
- “Mandalay”
- “451”
- “Tarantino”
Dušan Bogdanovic Lament
Miroslav Tadic Macedonian girl


Irish Guitar Quartet

Thursday 6th February, 7.30pm

Jerry Creedon
David Keating
Fiona Falvey
Aengus Kirakowski

Programme to include:
J.S. Bach Brandenburg Concerto No. 6 (BWV 1051)
Patrick Roux Comme un Tango
Saint-Saëns Danse Macabre
Leo Brouwer Cuban Landscape with Rain
Andrew York Lotus Eaters, Spin
M.D. Pujol Grises y Soles
David Pritchard Stairs
Bizet Carmen Suite
Matthew Dunne Cafezinho

Irish Guitar Quartet


Friday 13th MArch, 7.30pm

Matteo Mela & Lorenzo Micheli guitars

Programme to include:
Scarlatti Three Sonatas (K. 162, K. 32, K. 386)
Castelnuovo-Tedesco The Well-Tempered Guitars Op. 199
Prelude and Fugue No. 15 in A
(“I hear America singing”)
Prelude and Fugue No. 4 in E major
Piazzolla Tango Suite
Janácek On an overgrown path (extracts)
X. “The little owl continues screeching”
VII. “Good Night”
III. “Come along with us”
IV. “The Virgin of Frydek”
Castelnuovo-Tedesco The Well-Tempered Guitars Op. 199
Prelude and Fugue No. 23 in F
Prelude and Fugue No. 24 in C minor
Beethoven Sonata Op. 13 “Pathétique”


John Feeley, guitar

Wednesday 8th April, 7.30pm

J.S. Bach Cello Suite No. 6 BWV 1012 (Arr. Feeley)
J.S. Bach Violin Sonata No. 1 BWV 1001 (Arr. Feeley)
J.S. Bach Cello Suite No. 1 BWV 1007 (Arr. Feeley)
J.S. Bach Lute Suite No. 2 BWV 997 (Arr. Feeley)

John Feeley